Things I learnt in 2017.

background-3009949_1920As we move into 2018, I wanted to remind myself of things I learnt in 2017.

1. Is it my fault that I am lazy?

As the conversation around mental issues has become more real and more people are talking, it made me realise that maybe I should not beat my self up when I fail at some mental resolution. It is just a problem that I need to address it as a problem, rather than cursing my self for failing. I have been doing this for a long for being slightly lazy😛, whenever I fail will try to make more conscious decisions on it. Will remind myself that its ok, and instead of being upset about it, I will just try again and try not to repeat the mistake and move on.

2. Are you really mad at someone close to you?

As some incidents happened where I was so mad at someone, that I didn’t even wanted to see there faces ever again. But as time passed, I was no longer mad at them. And as I didn’t let my anger out when it happened, we still have a great friendship now. Maybe at times even when you are really mad at someone close to you, just give it some time. There are so many things that affect our thinking (a bad day or even a bad pizza).

3. People are shit, but I can be an idiot at times.

So at times, people are just shit, they will do something that will hurt you, but at times I was also the partial reason for that behaviour. I can’t be naive to my actions and then blame other people. So whenever I see a bad behaviour I will try to audit my own actions too.

Well, I learnt a lot more other things too, but as I don’t surround myself that much with people, I felt I should write these specific ones down, that affect a lot more directly my state of mind and act upon it.

Orange Thoughts?(If you don't know why I am talking about Orange Thoughts check out Blog 1 for more info First blog post)🦊

Author: Vivek

An experimental blogger as of now. Trying to find new styles of blogging. Check my work at: https://myorangethoughts.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment